Holly Avila: Musician & Author

Holly Avila: Musician & Author

New Book Series Vol 1 Out Now:

“Travel back in time on a journey through the free love ’70’s… Read what happens when a young woman coming of age turns on, tunes in & drops out of college to join the counter-culture on a quest for freedom and spiritual self-discovery..”

Hitch a ride with Holly from go-go dancing job to hippy commune to anti-war demonstration, with nothing but a backpack, guitar and her thumb. Dive into romantic LSD trips and magical experiences as our heroine explores the edges of existentialism & the irony of love. In the opening volume of the series, based on the journals that Holly kept from 1974 to 1977 while hitchhiking around North America, we are introduced to her pursuit of freedom after rebelling against her cloistered life & upbringing with a midwestern military family.

Through her philosophical musings, free love exploration & psychedelic experimentation we are taken on her journey in search of the answers to her life’s biggest questions. Why have I never felt at home? Why did my mother give me up? Why do I feel incomplete without a lover? Why does the ‘real world’ seem so unreal to me?

Get the book on Amazon.

Get the eBook for $2.99 or the paperback for $6.99